Staff

Program Staff

Jonathan Osler

Jonathan Osler
Executive Director
jonathan@sfteacherresidency.org
View My Profile On Linkedin

While in college, Jonathan began teaching math and community organizing at El Puente Academy for Peace and Justice in Brooklyn, NY. Later as a staff member there, he developed curriculum integrating issues of social, racial, and economic justice with standards based math. He also created RadicalMath.org and cofounded a math and social justice conference called Creating Balance in an Unjust World. After relocating to California, Jonathan coached math teachers in Los Angeles through a partnership with UCLA. He also served as an Assistant Principal at the Youth Empowerment School in East Oakland and a Co-Principal at Encinal High School in Alameda, CA. Jonathan is a graduate from UC Berkeley’s Principal Leadership Institute (PLI). He lives with his wife and daughters in Oakland.

Amy Millikan

Amy Millikan
Director of Clinical Teacher Education
amy@sfteacherresidency.org
View My Profile On Linkedin

Amy has been an educator for over 20 years. She taught K-8th grade in several school districts including a one-room school in rural Montana, Massachusetts, and Chicago Public Schools. In 2004, she helped establish the Urban Teacher Education Program at the University of Chicago where she worked with teacher residents. Amy believes deeply in the residency model as an important way to re-frame teaching as a profession. In July 2014, she joined the San Francisco Teacher Residency when her family moved to the San Francisco Bay Area. They live in Berkeley where her husband is a builder and her two boys attend Berkeley Public Schools.

Loran Simon

Loran Simon, Esq.
Assistant Director of Recruitment, Admissions, and Community Partnerships
loran@sfteacherresidency.org
View My Profile On Linkedin

Loran is a native of San Francisco and attended San Francisco’s public schools. Prior to joining the San Francisco Teacher Residency, Loran was a Deputy Attorney General at the California Department of Justice, Office of the Attorney General. Loran is also the founder of The California Foundation, a non-profit organization aimed at ending generational poverty, crime and violence in at-risk communities. As a Policy Intern with the San Francisco District Attorney’s Office, Loran worked on then-District Attorney Kamala D. Harris’ truancy, education, and community initiatives. Loran is also featured in the documentary American Teacher. He earned his Bachelor of Arts from San Francisco State University and his Juris Doctor from the University of San Francisco School of Law. Loran is a member of the State Bar of California and a member of the Bar of the Supreme Court of the United States.

Maisha-Tawasha

Maisha Tawasha
SFTR Office Manager
office@sfteacherresidency.org
(415) 379-7698

Maisha is a native of San Francisco and an alum of San Francisco’s public schools. In addition to being the SFTR Office Manager, Maisha also provides administrative support to the SFUSD’s Office of Professional Learning and Leadership. Her favorite hobbies include spending time with her two daughters, meditating, reading, and practicing Qigong. Maisha also loves cooking organic and fresh foods. You can find her on most weekends volunteering at a free farm stand in the Mission.

Lead Coaches

Laura Hodder
Science Coach 
laura@sfteacherresidency.org

Damian Molinari
Math Coach 
damian@sfteacherresidency.org

Tim Nunes
Elementary Coach 
tim@sfteacherresidency.org

Victor Prado
Secondary Induction Coach 
victor@sfteacherresidency.org

Ashley Sewell
Elementary Induction Coach
ashley@sfteacherresidency.org

Esther Woo
Bilingual Coach 
esther@sfteacherresidency.org